IAS officers reshuffled in Bihar (UPDATED)

Senior IAS officers have been reshuffled and given new responsibilities in Bihar. KK Pathak has been appointed as the ACS, Revenue and Land Reforms Department and will continue to hold additional charge of the Director General, Bihar Institute of Public Administration & Rural Development (BIPARD), while Dr S Siddharth, PS, CM Secretariat and ACS, Cabinet Secretariat, gets an additional charge of ACS, Education Department. Similarly, Deepak Kumar Singh was appointed as ACS, Rural Affairs Department; Arvind Kumar Chaudhary as PS, Home Department and will continue to hold charge of Surveillance Department/Exam Controller/Enquiry Commissioner, GAD; Pankaj Kumar Pal is shifted as Secretary, Rural Development Department and will also hold charge of MD, Bihar Industrial Area Development Authority (BIADA);  Lokesh Kumar Singh has been assigned full additional charge of Secretary, Finance Department in addition to his current responsibilities; Sandeep Poundrik, ACS, Industries, has been relieved of the additional charge of MD, BIADA; Raj Kumar is posted as District Magistrate (DM), Bhojpur; Ashutosh Kumar Verma as District Magistrate, Nawada; Mahendra Kumar as Managing Director, South Bihar Power Distribution Company with additional charge of Director, Sports and Prashant Kumar was made Director, Social Welfare Department and will also handle charge of Director, Social Security and CGM, Bihar Development Mission.

Send Feedback

More Bureaucracy News
Load more