11 IAS officers reshuffled in J&K (UPDATED)

As many as eight IAS officers have been assigned new responsibilities in J&K. Bipul Pathak has been transferred and posted as Director General, Jammu and Kashmir Institute of Management, Public Administration and Rural Development, while  Saurabh Bhagat  takes charge as Commissioner/Secretary, Science and Technology Department and Vijay Kumar Bidhuri, Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, Revenue Department, will also hold the charge of Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi, in addition to his own duties. Similarly, Sarmad Hafeez, Secretary, Tourism Department, will also handle the additional charge of Administrative Secretary, Youth Services and Sports; Doifode Sagar Dattatray was appointed as Deputy Commissioner, Kupwara; Devansh Yadav as Deputy Commissioner, Kishtwar; Bhupinder Kumar as Administrative Secretary, Health & Medical Education Department; Dr Piyush Singla as Administrative Secretary, General Administration Department; Rahul Sharma as Transport Commissioner, J&K; Basharat Qayoom as Deputy Commissioner, Anantnag and Syeed Fakhrudin Hamid will take over as Deputy Commissioner, Budgam.


Send Feedback

More Bureaucracy News
Load more